Cursed! My Devastatingly Brilliant Campaign To Save The Chigg

Available Fall, 2017!

Ginny Edgers, creative genius and future award-winning zombie screenwriter/director/producer, sets out to save the eighth grade's biggest outcast from a dark, family curse while writing the most zomborrific screenplay of all time!
About the Book

Eighth grade was to be Ginny Edgar’s best year ever! 

The creative genius and future award-winning zombie screenwriter/director/producer assured her parents she was older now, and more mature. There would be no more outbursts in class or trips to the principal’s office. No more food fights.

Of course, Ginny has no intention of following through with these promises. And when Ginny’s friends abandon her after an ill-fated adventure, her eighth-grade year goes straight down the pooper. That’s when Ginny sets about befriending eighth grade’s freakazoid #1 – Carrie “Chigger” Larson – whether the clown-haired sourpuss likes it or not!

An outcast with a dark family history, the Chigg reluctantly turns to Ginny and an insulting Indian soothsayer to unlock the mysteries of the Larson Curse believed to be responsible for the death of Chigger’s father. The devastating truth they uncover not only threatens their friendship but their very lives!

Does Ginny have what it takes to help Chigger put an end to the Larson Curse and discover the true meaning of friendship, all while writing the most zomborrific movie screenplay of all time?

You know she does.

 

Details
Author:
Genre: Literary
Tag: Recommended Books
Publisher: Lowbrow Literary
Publication Year: 2017
Format: eBook, Paperback
Length: 248 pages
Rating:

About the Author
Idabel Allen

Idabel Allen serves up the best in new home cooked Southern Literature in the tradition of Eudora Welty, Charles Portis, William Faulkner and Flannery O'Connor.

First and foremost a storyteller, Idabel's books are all grounded in the same character-driven reality that holds the reader’s attention long after the story is finished.

Idabel brings over fifteen years of experience as a professional writer and editor to the literary table. She attended the Iowa Writers' Workshop Fiction program and is the author of Headshots, Cursed! My Devastatingly Brilliant Campaign and Rooted. Idabel's books are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble and independent bookstores across this fine land.

Idabel has been published in Writer’s Digest, TripFiction, Women Writers, Women’s Books and featured in Southern Writers Magazine.

When not burrowing in the written word, Idabel is generally up to no good with her family, dogs and herd of antagonistic cows.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."